Next Adventures?

Standard

I ask myself periodically what will be my next adventure, mini adventure, international travel, 3 day weekend, a long commute in a slightly different location- anything that I can at least pretend is travel.
Then I saw this: http://gothamist.com/2014/03/08/amtrak_now_accepting_applications_f.php

How cool would that be? Having your travel expenses paid for so you can write. That sounds amazing!!

I will write on a plane, I will write on a train, I will write when it rains. I will write here or there I will write anywhere. I write everyday, I write anyway. As Dr. Seuss might say.

Who out there has slept on a train?

Would you do this? (Silly question)  Where would you want to go?

Which writing should I submit? (Yeah that kinda sounds like a favor) I appreciate the feedback if you have it.

Leave a comment